You are here: Home Studies Staff & Committee


Dean of Academic Affairs

Prof. Dr. Oliver Ambacher


Programme Coordinator

Eva Otto (M.A.)

Phone: +49 761 203-54010

Visiting address:
Solar Info Center (SIC), 2. Level North Entrance
Emmy-Noether-Straße 2
79110 Freiburg

Office hours:

Mondays, 2-4 pm and Fridays 10-12 am


Admissions Committee

Prof. Dr. Oliver Ambacher

Prof. Dr. Stefan Glunz

Prof. Dr. Stefan Hiermaier

Prof. Dr. Peter Thiemann


Teaching staff

Lecturers of the MSc. SSE are drawn from different faculties and departments of the University of Freiburg as well as from Fraunhofer research institutes and other internationally known research centers and Universities.

Modules are generally taught by one lecturer or a team of lecturers under the auspices of a module coordinator who is responsible for the module content and learning targets. For a list of lecturers active in the MSc. SSE programme please have a look at the current SSE Module Handbook.